Location

France’s second-largest city in terms of population, in many ways Lyon comes in first. Indeed, it has everything a city needs to seduce. Its high-quality cultural offerings, a prime selection of eateries ranging from little bouchons (bar/restaurants specific to Lyon) to Paul Bocuse’s establishments, and the presence of 100,000 students to “live it up” with at the memorable parties to which Lyon invites you. Its wharves and old, pastel-coloured districts represent just as many invitations to walk about and to discover. Stroll around the city of silks brocaded with gold and silver threads.
At night, bathed in light, Lyon dazzles; discover its beauty for yourself (Lyon was listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Centre in 1998), and let yourself be carried away by its energy and its art of living.

Welcome to Lyon!

The school

Located on a peninsula surrounded by two rivers in the centre of Lyon, our school’s facilities are inside a beautiful 19th-century building on the banks of the Rhone in the midst of the cultural and festive offerings of the city’s downtown core. The school features 8 spacious, bright classrooms. With its high ceilings, each of these classrooms proudly boasts its own f ireplace. The facilities are equipped with wifi service so that you can access your e-mail and surf the web free of charge; furthermore, a number of fixed computer stations are available to you.
As the centre is located just a few steps away from Lyon’s largest city square, the Place Bellecour, right after class you can head over to the district’s many cafes and restaurants, which serve as the favourite meeting spots of Lyon’s many students. Lyon’s most popular pedestrian shopping zones are located in the immediate vicinity of the course centre.

Advantages of study at ALPADIA Lyon

  • Centrally located in Europe.
  • Maximum of 12 students per class.
  • DELF and TCF international recognised certifications, special exams’ preparation package modules, including courses fees and accommodation.
  • Wide range of accommodation (regularly visited, high quality host family accommodation, spacious, fully equipped student apartments, hotel).
  • Rich and varied extra-curricular programme.

Contact information

TELEPHONE
+33 4 72 41 98 06
Fax
+33 4 78 42 43 90

Map location

Latest news

ALPADIA LYON

Come with a friend and pay no enrolment fees!Enrol with a friend and we'll waiver the enrolment fees of both participants. Even if you are both in different locations! This fantastic offer is valid all year.  - 10% low season at selected adults schoolsBenefit from a 10% discount on course and...

Student testimonials

Shendrit Shabanaj
"It was super great!! Lyon is a beautiful city with something for everyone, and each area is an experience in itself! "

Situation

Lyon :

Deuxième ville de France de par sa population, Lyon arrive en première position dans bien des domaines. En effet, elle a tout pour séduire. Une offre culturelle de grande qualité, une vaste sélection de lieux de restauration allant des typiques bouchons de Lyon aux établissements Paul Bocuse, et la présence de 100,000 étudiants qui font la fête dans les mémorables soirées auxquelles Lyon les invite. Ses quais et ses vieux quartiers aux couleurs pastelles, sont autant d'invitations à des ballades et des découvertes. Promenez-vous dans la ville de la soie brochée avec des fils d'or et d'argent. Le soir, baignée dans la lumière, Lyon étincelle, découvrez sa beauté par vous-même (Lyon est listée au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO depuis 1998), et laissez-vous porter par son énergie et son art de vivre. Bienvenue à Lyon!

L'école

Situés sur une péninsule au centre de Lyon, bordée par deux rivières, nos locaux se trouvent dans un beau bâtiment du XIXème en bordure du Rhône au cœur des attractions culturelles et festives  du centre-ville. L’école comprend 8 salles de classes spacieuses et lumineuses. Avec de hauts plafonds, chacune de ces salles de classe a sa propre cheminée. Notre équipement inclus un service wifi pour que vous puissiez accéder à vos courriels ou aller sur internet gratuitement. De plus, des ordinateurs sont à votre disposition.
Comme notre centre est situé à quelques pas du plus vaste square de Lyon : la Place Bellecour, vous pouvez vous rendre de suite après les cours, dans l’un des nombreux cafés et restaurants du quartier qui sont parmi les lieux de rencontre préférés des étudiants. La zone marchande la plus populaire de Lyon est située à  proximité de l’école.

L'accueil

  • Situation géographique au cœur de l’Europe.
  • Maximum 12 étudiants par classe.
  • Le DELF et le TCF des certifications reconnues, des forfaits de préparation aux examens incluant cours, frais et hébergement.
  • Un vaste choix d’hébergements (régulièrement visites, hébergement en famille d’accueil de haute qualité , appartements spacieux et complètement équipés, hôtel).
  • Programmes extra scolaires riches et variés.

Coordonnées

Téléphone
+33 4 72 41 98 06
Fax
+33 4 78 42 43 90

Carte et localisation

OFFRES ET ACTUALITÉS

ALPADIA LYON

Venez avec un ami et ne payez pas de frais d’inscription! Inscrivez-vous avec un ami et aucun de vous deux payera les frais d’inscription. Même si vous vous trouvez dans deux endroits differents.Cette offre exclusive est valable pendant toute l’année et s’applique à toutes les écoles de langues...

Témoignages d'étudiants

Shendrit (Inde)
"C'était très bien!! Lyon est une belle ville pour chacun et partout tu vas trouver ton expérience!"